About Lahore, GCU and Department of Mathematics

The Mathematics Department GCU, situated in Lahore, a city itself carrying a cultural mark on its forehead in subcontinent since its birth in the regime of Raja Loh in 580 BC. Historically renowned as the “City of Gardens”. Lahore has served as a Royal Centre of major Dynesties such as Hindu, Gaznavids, Delhi Sultanat, Mughal, Sikh and British eras. Therefore visitors from all around the globe love to visit here to glance the magnanimity of these crowned eras on the places like Royal fort, Shalamar Garden, Kamran’s Bara Darri, Chuburji, Emperor Jahangir’s, Queen Noor Jahan and Anarkali’s tomb, Ranjit Singh’s Samadhi, Government College and Aitcheson College and many other historically valued sites. GC University, one of the leading educational institutes in the Indo-Pak Subcontinent established during the British Era in 1864. Since then, this institute has produced renowned scientists, literary figures and Professors. The Department of Mathematics has the privilege that Nobel Lauriat Dr. Abdus Salam and renowned Professor Lal Muhammad Chawala have been a part of it. Our department is the most elderly place of learning and imparting knowledge of Mathematics at the graduate and post graduate level in Pakistan. This year, keeping in pace with the progress in research, we are organizing an International Conference on “Mathematics and its Applications” from November 13 – 15, 2018.


The Conference aims to provide a platform for researchers, scientists, academicians and industrial professionals from all over the world to present their innovative research in the field of Mathematical Sciences. The conference will also provide opportunities for the participants to exchange new ideas, share knowledge and experiences to establish research relations and to find global partners for future collaborations. The conference will consist of plenary/ invited lectures, and oral presentations. The event promises a programme of covering the broad range of Mathematical topics. The theme of the conference will cover the major areas of Mathematical sciences such as; Functional Analysis and its Applications, Fluid Dynamics, Fuzzy logic, Topological Vector Spaces and Nonlinear Operator Theory, Best Approximations Theory, Soft Set Theory, Graph Theory, Algebra and many more.

International Key Note Speakers

Prof. Dr. Ekrem Savas


Prof. Dr. Abdon Atangana

(Youngest 33 years old professor)

Dr. Zakia Hammouch


Prof. Dr. Roumen Angelo

(South Africa)

Prof. Dr. Clement Boateng


Prof. Dr. Guran Manciu Liliana


Prof. Dr. Wutiphol Sintunavarat


Dr. Mahpeyker Ozturk


Dr. Faryad Ali

(Saudi Arabia)

Dr. Jordan Yankov Haristov


Dr. Zahid Raza


Dr. Muhammad Ali Khan


Prof. Dr. Thabet Abdeljawad

(Saudi Arabia)

Prof. Dr. Cemil Tunc


Dr. Fahad Jarad


Dr. Oluwatosin T. Mewomo

(South Africa)

Dr. Azizeh Nozad


Dr. Javaid Ali


Dr. Dhananjay Gopal


Prof. Dr. Nawab Hussain

(Saudi Arabia)

Prof. Dr. Ismat Beg

Lahore School of Economics (Lahore)

Prof. Dr. Gul Zaman

Vice Chancellor University of Malakand Chakdara (Dir KPK)

Prof. Dr. S. M. Husnine

Department of Humanities & Social Sciences The National University of Computer & Emerging Sciences (FAST)

Prof. Dr. Arshad Zia

International Islamic University, (Islamabad)

Prof. Dr. Akhlaq Bhatti

Department of Humanities & Social Sciences The National University of Computer & Emerging Sciences (FAST)

Dr. M. Irfan Ali

Department of Mathematics Islamabad Model College for Girls F-6/2 St # 25, (Islamabad)

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Mustafa

Chairman Department of Mathematics, The Islamia University of (Bahawalpur)

Prof. Dr. F. M. Bhatti

Director, Riphah University (Lahore)

Dr. Imran Javaid

Centre for Advanced Studies in Pure and Applied Mathematics, Bahauddin Zakariya University (Multan)

Dr. Irshad Ahmad

Department of Mathematics, Government College University (Faisalabad)

Dr. Talat Nazir

COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, (Abbotabad)

Registration Fee

Before filling the registration form please submit the following fee in the account given below

and upload the scan copy of bank (ATM) receipt in the registration form

Professional: Rs.1000 (Local), $100 (Foreign)

Student: Rs.500 (Local), $50 (Foreign)

Current Account

Bank: UBL Govt College Branch Katchehry road Lahore.


Account No. 0953-001006919-1

Register Now

Event Schedule

Abstract Submission Due

November 09, 2018

Registration Due

November 09, 2018


November 10, 2018

Event Partner


Prof. Dr. Hassan Amir Shah, Sitara-i-Imtiaz

Vice Chancellor, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

Prof. Dr. Islam Ullah Khan

Dean of Sciences and Technology, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

Prof. Dr. Mujahid Abbas

Chairperson, Department of Mathematics, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

• Prof. Dr. Muhammad Aslam Ch., GCU Lahore, Pakistan

• Dr. Khurram Shabbir, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

• Dr. Saifullah, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

• Dr. Muhammad Javaid, UMT Lahore, Pakistan

• Prof. Dr. Muhammad Amine Khamsi, Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Texas at El Paso, El Paso, TX 79968, (USA)

• Prof. Dr. Erdal Karapinar, Department of Mathematics Atilim University (Turkey)

• Prof. Dr. Calegero Vetro, Università degli Studi di Palermo Palermo,(Itlay)

• Prof. Dr. Romen Englof, Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics University of Pretoria (South Africa),

• Prof. Dr. Yeol Je cho, Gyeongsang National University Department of Mathematics Education Chinju, Gyeongnam, (South Korea)

• Prof. Dr. Vasile Berinde, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca North University Center at Baia Mare (Romania)

• Prof. Dr. Poom Kumam, Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi Bangkok 10140, (Thailand)

• Prof. Dr. S. M. Husnine, Department of Humanities & Social Sciences,National University of Computer & Emerging Sciences (FAST), Lahore (Pakistan).

• Prof. Dr. Arshad Zia, Dean Faculty of Science, International Islamic University, Islamabad (Pakistan).

• Dr. Imran Javaid, Centre for Advanced Studies in Pure and Applied Mathematics, Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan, Pakistan.

• Dr. Sarfraz Ahmad, Chairman, Department of Mathematics, Institute of Information Technology, COMSATS Lahore (Pakistan).

• Prof. Dr. Ghulam Murtaza, Director of the Physics research institute, known as the Abdus Salam Chair in Physics, GC University, Doctoral Advisor AS-SMS GCU Lahore (Pakistan).

• Prof. Dr. Sarwar Jahan Abbasi, Department of Mathematics, University of Karachi (Pakistan).

• Prof. Dr. Ghulam Mustafa Habbibullah, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Lahore (Pakistan).

• Prof. Dr. Muhammad Hanif, Department of Mathematics (Social Sciences), NCBA & E, Lahore (Pakistan).

• Prof. Dr. Nazra Sultana, Dean Faculty of Science, Chairperson of Mathematics, University of Sagodha (Pakistan).

• Prof. Dr. Malik Muhammad Yousaf, Chairperson Department of Mathematics, Quid e Azam University, Islamabad (Pakistan).

• Prof. Dr. M. Tariq Rahim, Director National University of Computer & Emerging Sciences (FAST), Peshawar (Pakistan).

• Dr. Shahid Ahmad, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

• Dr. Asim Naseem, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

• Mr. Naeem Saleem, UMT Lahore, Pakistan

• Dr. Hasan Mahmood, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

• Dr. Azhar Ali Zafar, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

• Dr. Nahid Akhter, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

• Dr. Azhar Hussain, UOS, Sargodha, Pakistan

• Mr. Waheed Ahmed, GCU Lahore, Pakistan

Event Location

Dr. Shahid Ahmad
(Conference Secretary)
Department of Mathematics
GC University, Lahore
54000,Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Phone: +923007274484
Email: dr.shahidahmad@gcu.edu.pk